Directions: These questions are based on the following graph which gives the profit percentages of three companies A, B and C for the six years from 1995 to 2000.
The profit of a company is defined as the difference between the Income and Expenditure (where Income > Expenditure). The profit percent of a company is calculated with respect to the income.
Directions: These questions are based on the bar graph, which gives the production and sales of trinkets in India, for the period 1991 to 1994
Explanation: Imports in 1993 = 20/260 = 7.7%
Directions: These questions are based on the following table, which gives the fatality and accident rates in coal mines in India for the period 1973 to 1989.
Explanation: Number of fatalities + Number of seriously injured = (0.85 +3.15) x 2.25 =900
Directions: These questions are based on the following graph which shows the financial summary of company XYZ. The following definition are valid for the given data.
Explanation : Profit margin is defined as the ratio of profit to revenue and it will be the highest when the profit is as close to Revenue as possible. By simple observation we can see that profit is closest to revenue in the year 1999 and 2001 out of the year 1999, 2000, 2001 and 2002.
DIRECTIONS: are based on the following graph:
Explanation: Percentage Increase = [Final value - Initial value] 100/Initial value. Using this formula & conversion of fractions into percentage, calculate the percentage increase for the various years. Maximum percentage increase is for the year 1992 = (40 - 30)/30 = 1/3 = 33.33%.